J.T. Lindroos


I'm affordable, approachable, and I enjoy my work.


  • eBook covers range from $100 to $250
  • complex custom covers range from $300 to $600

Everything is negotiable. I also design posters, postcards, flyers, cds and other promotional materials.

Return customers get price breaks. If you provide me a referral, you'll get 25% off your next cover or a free postcard/flyer/banner design utilizing your cover.

Email me and we can discuss details.


I've designed hundreds of book jackets for independent book publishers. My clients include Viz Media, Four Walls Eight Windows, Prime Books, Crippen & Landru, Night Shade Books, Ministry of Whimsy, and many others.

I've successfully run an independent publishing house, Point Blank Press, and have published, edited, and designed work for Edgar Award winners (crime/mystery genre), World Fantasy Award winners (Fantasy) and Emmy-Award nominees (television).

I've also designed recognition displays, awards and lobby presentations for Fortune 500 and other high profile companies like Lockheed-Martin, BET, Ernst & Young, AAA, NASCAR and many others.

My work has been featured in newspapers and magazines across the globe. My film work has been shown at Irving Plaza in New York. My book design work has been shortlisted for Best of the Year Awards.

Personally, I'm happily married to Kathleen Martin, and I live in Southern Indiana. I'm Finnish-American (I have joint citizenship), and when I have any free time left, I enjoy travel, culture, music and movies. I occasionally conduct interviews and write music and book reviews. My music reviews are available on, All-Music Guide and many other outlets. My book reviews appear irregularly on Bookgasm.


Best Crime Fiction Cover: Nominee The Rap Sheet


  • Lockheed-Martin
  • Google
  • Down & Out Books
  • BeTimes Books
  • Viz Media
  • Victoria's Secret
  • LeaDo
  • Myllylahti
  • Harley-Davidson
  • Nascar
  • Starus Medical


  • Conceptual Art
  • Design
  • Illustration
  • Photography
  • Branding
  • Package Design
  • Marketing
  • Logos
  • Social Media


  • Drawing
  • Illustration
  • Photography
  • Photoshop CC
  • Illustrator CC
  • InDesign CC
  • Premiere Pro CC